

Standards Committee

DateFriday 6 September 2024Time9.30 amVenueCommittee Room 2, County Hall, Durham

Business

Part A

Items which are open to the Public and Press

- 1 Apologies for Absence
- 2 Declarations of Interest, if any
- 3 Minutes of the Meeting held on 7 June 2024 (Pages 3 8)
- 4 National Picture (Pages 9 18)
- 5 Code of Conduct Update (Pages 19 48)
- 6 Local Government Association "Debate Not Hate" Campaign (Pages 49 102)
- 7 Zero-Tolerance to Abuse Policy (Pages 103 120)
- 8 Such other business as in the opinion of the Chair of the Meeting is of sufficient urgency to warrant consideration

Helen Bradley

Director of Legal and Democratic Services

County Hall Durham 29 August 2024

To: The Members of the Standards Committee:

Councillor K Rooney (Chair) Councillor T Stubbs (Vice-Chair)

Councillors J Atkinson, L Mavin, J Nicholson, E Peeke, A Savory, G Smith, T Smith, F Tinsley and C Varty

Town and Parish Council Co-opted Representatives:

Councillors A Doig and C Foote-Wood

Contact: Lucy Gladders Tel: 03000 269 712